Skip to main content

Our School » School Board

School Board


Jubilee Brownsville receives direction from a dedicated group of parents, educators, and community leaders. This group meets regularly to discuss important issues that affect our students, our curriculum and our budget. The community is welcome at our meetings.
Jubilee Brownsville is a Jubilee Academies Campus that is overseen by JAC’s Rio Grande Valley School Board. The School Board assists with the governance of the Charter School and its members are vested with all powers, duties, and protections of a school board for a Texas open-enrollment charters school under state law.  Jubilee Academies Board of Directors appoints the School Board President, and the School Board President shall appoint School Board officers and members.  The School Board is composed of the following members:


  • Tom Koger, President
  • Janie Perez, Vice President
  • Rick Lara, Secretary
  • David Sterlin, Board Member
  • Eric Garza, Board Member
  • Fabian Hernandez, Board Member


  • Tom Koger, Chairman of the Board
  • Zack Lutz, Vice-Chairman of the Board
  • Gloria Gover, Secretary & Treasurer